Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

AWARDS

The 64th Grammys: Stonebwoy Secure 3 Nominations

Since his debut, Stonebwoy has had an outstanding “history” with the GRAMMYS

The  64th annual Grammy Awards: nominees were unveiled on November 23rd, of the ceremony on January 31st, and Ghanaian reggae and dancehall king, Stonebwoy, grabs yet another three nomination making it his fourth nomination at the Grammys.

The dancehall star was named other top musician for taking part on as a featured artist on three heavy weight and prominent albums that got released in the year under review for “containing at least 51% playing time of new reggae recordings,” the Recording Academy stated.

Albums such as “Pamoja” by Etana, “Live N Livin” by Sean Paul, and “Royal” by Jesse Royal each scored a nomination in the “Best Reggae Album” category, which definitely makes him a winner also if either of the albums take home the at Grammy’s.

The Recording Academy will present the 2022 GRAMMY Awards show on Mon, Jan. 31, on the CBS Television Network and stream live and on demand on Paramount+ from 8–11:30 p.m. ET / 5–8:30 p.m. PT.

Prior to the telecast, the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be held at the Microsoft Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com and the Recording Academy’s YouTube channel.

Comments

KEEP UP

FEATURED

The annual Bhim Concert, now in its sixth year, is set to return to its traditional venue, the Grand Arena (Accra International Conference Centre,...

FEATURED

BUSY SIGNAL officially been confirmed as a headlining act of the grand #BhimConcert2022 Friday,December 23,at Grand Arena Accra International Conference Centre.

CELEB NEWS

Dancehall entertainer Aidonia and his wife Kimberly Megan are mourning the death of their nine-year-old son, King Khalif Lawrence.

FEATURED

Throughout his time, Michele transformed Gucci as well as the larger industry, reinventing the brand with a gender-fluid approach to fashion.